First published in the Government Gazette, www.egazette.gov.sg, on 15 April 2025 at 4 pm.

## No. 1333 — PARLIAMENTARY ELECTIONS ACT 1954

## WRIT OF ELECTION

By Tharman Shanmugaratnam, President of the Republic of Singapore

To: RETURNING OFFICER

WHEREAS section 24(1) of the Parliamentary Elections Act 1954 provides that for the purposes of every general election of Members of Parliament, and for the purposes of the election of Members to supply vacancies caused by death, resignation or otherwise, the President must issue writs under the public seal, addressed to the Returning Officer:

AND WHEREAS I think it is expedient that a writ should now be issued for the election of Members to serve in Parliament:

NOW, therefore, I, THARMAN SHANMUGARATNAM, the President, do require that, after notice of the time and place or places fixed for the nomination of candidates has been given in accordance with the Parliamentary Elections Act 1954, you do on 23 April 2025 at the respective places specified in the Schedule to this Writ, cause election or elections to be made according to the Act for the election of the Members for the Electoral Divisions specified opposite that place in the Schedule to this Writ, and that, if necessary, you do cause a poll or polls to be taken on the date required to be notified under section 34(6)(d) or 34A(6)(d) (as the case may be) of the Parliamentary Elections Act 1954.

The places of nomination of candidates for the respective Electoral Divisions are given in the Schedule to this Writ.

## THE SCHEDULE

Place of nomination (Nomination centre)

Electoral Division

1.	Bendemeer Primary School
	School Hall Building
	91 Bendemeer Road
	Singapore 339948

Queenstown Radin Mas Tanjong Pagar

 Chongfu School School Hall Building 170 Yishun Avenue 6 Singapore 768959 Nee Soon Sembawang Sembawang West

## THE SCHEDULE — continued

Place of nomination (Nomination centre)

Electoral Division

- 3. Deyi Secondary School School Hall Building 1 Ang Mo Kio Street 42 Singapore 569277
- Jurong Pioneer Junior College School Hall Building 21 Teck Whye Walk Singapore 688258
- 5. Kong Hwa School School Hall Building 350 Guillemard Road Singapore 399772
- Methodist Girls' School School Hall Building 11 Blackmore Drive Singapore 599986
- Nan Hua High School School Hall Building 41 Clementi Avenue 1 Singapore 129956
- 8. Poi Ching School School Hall Building 21 Tampines Street 71 Singapore 529067
- 9. Yusof Ishak Secondary School School Hall Building 8 Sumang Walk Singapore 828676

Ang Mo Kio Jalan Kayu Kebun Baru Yio Chu Kang

Bukit Gombak Chua Chu Kang Marsiling-Yew Tee

Jalan Besar

Marine Parade-Braddell Heights

Mountbatten Potong Pasir

Bishan-Toa Payoh Bukit Panjang

Holland-Bukit Timah

Marymount

Jurong Central

Jurong East-Bukit Batok

Pioneer

West Coast-Jurong West

Aljunied Hougang Tampines

**Tampines Changkat** 

East Coast Pasir Ris-Changi Punggol Sengkang



Given under my Hand and the Public Seal of Singapore on 15 April 2025.

THARMAN SHANMUGARATNAM *President.* 

[ELD(A)/15-1; AG/LEGIS/SL/218/2025/7]